Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2010, 06:51 AM
ndsroms ndsroms is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 13
Default Domains and SEO
So I own both sylvaniawebdesign.com/ and sylvaniawebsitedesign.com/ I don't want to create two sites but I do want to create a blog. How can I get the best seo out of this without creating a new site

I know this seems weird.

I want to optimize for both web design and website design
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-02-2010, 08:44 AM
parryzensg parryzensg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 21
Default
hi...

Basically the domain choosing is very important in seo part...!!!

The old domain & relevant the business, services or targeted keywords domains are always best collection the domains choosing..!!! meet again.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-06-2010, 01:29 AM
johnhandsome johnhandsome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 21
Default
get a domain with the keywords you want to target
__________________
check this store you can buy things with a very cheap price

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2010, 10:19 PM
camrod01 camrod01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 12
Default
Leave the website on one domain and link a blog to the other one. The blog can develop its own PR and direct clients to your primary website.

You'll double your impact and may even have two results on a given search term.
__________________
check this store you can buy things with a very cheap price

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-15-2010, 07:53 AM
metalsguru metalsguru is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
Default
why don't you use sub domain. you don't want to build up new site, so, you may build up a blog by use sub domain.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-17-2010, 11:06 AM
raansakura raansakura is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 12
Default
hi...

how the search engine give the priority to the good domain choosing..??? meet again.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-18-2010, 08:04 AM
pool.master60 pool.master60 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 16
Default
it is great that you having two domains with good names you must now attach word press blogs with both of them and start posting content and blogs because google love fresh and new content as well as keep on working on other seo components
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

 
Latest Threads
- by Brients

Advertisement



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.